متحف مقدم في طهران: البيت الأكثر قيمة في العالم

كل هذا الإزدحام والضجيج الشديد أطراف ساحتيّ الإمام الخميني وحسن آباد في مدينة طهران جعل من الصعب على المرء أن ينتبه لوجود باب هذا المتحف الفريد من نوعه في شارع الشيخ هادي. وفقاً لوكالة مهر للأنباء فإن متحف مقدم ومع وجوده ضمن هذا الإزدحام فإنه ورغم كل شئ وبمجرد أن تخطو قدمك عتبة مدخل البيت المتعرج الردهةًفإنك ستنسى على الفور ضجيج حياتك اليومية التي تعيشها بشكل روتيني, فجدران هذا البيت الذي يُعرف الآن بأكثر بيوت العالم قيمة لا تسمح لكل هذه الضجة بالتسلل لداخله.

أصبح هذا البيت يُعرف على هذا النحو في خمسينيات وستينيات القرن الماضي عندما قام البروفسور ومؤرخ الفن الأمريكي بوب بنشر مقالة تحت عنوان مرور على الفنون الإيرانية بمجلة أبيض وأسود (سپید و سیاه) حول هذا البيت الفريد والأشياء التاريخية النفيسة التي يحتويها. يعود هذا البيت لمحسن مقدم أصغر أبناء احتساب الملكوالذي كان والياً في عهد الشاه ناصر الدين.

أحب محسن الرسم منذ الطفولة ودرس فن الرسم في مدرسة كمال الملك. حتى أنه بالإمكان مشاهدته ضمن اللوحات المشهورة لكمال الملك والتي كان قد رسم فيها صَفَهُ المدرسي. بعد ذلك وفي وقت لاحق تم إرسال محسن مع شقيقه حسن إلى سويسرا لدراسة الرسم. عاد محسن مقدم إلى إيران خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية إلا أنه سرعان ما غادرها مرة أخرى لكن هذه المرة لدراسة التاريخ وعلم الآثار. وبمجرد عودته إلى الوطن بدأ محسن بالتنقل مع مجموعات علماء الآثار ضمن مواقع أثرية مختلفة مثل ديلمانوشوشكمشرف وناظر على عملهم.

محسن مقدم كان واحداً من أوائل علماء الآثار الإيرانيين الذين كانوا قد عملوا مع كبار المتخصصين في هذا المجال في الكثير من المواقع التاريخية. كما قام بتأسيس كلية الفنون الجميلة إضافة لقيامه بالتدريس في جامعة طهران. وكان إلى جانب زوجته الفرنسية قد قررا تكريس حياتهما لإقامة متحف لجمع الأشياء القيمة الآيلة للتخريب. هذين الزوجين اللذين عاشا في مبنى مقدم قررا ألا ينجبا أطفالاًً أبداً وعوضاً عن ذلك أخذوا على عاتقهم المحافظة على هذه الأشياء التاريخية في منزلهم للأجيال القادمة والإهتمام بها وكأنها أولادهم.

يُعرف هذا المنزل الآن بمتحف مقدم والذي يُعتبر واحداً من أفخم بيوت الفترة القاجارية حيث يتكون من قسمين عادة ما توجد في البيوت الإيرانية القديمة, قسم خارجي (الجناح العام) وقسم داخلى (الجناح الخاص). بالإضافة لباقي الأجزاء الفريدة المكونة لهذا البيت المهيب, كما أننا نستطيع مشاهدة بعض اللوحات الآجرية القيّمة ذهبية اللون والتي كان محسن مقدم ومن أجل المحافظة عليها قد ثبتها في مكان مناسب على الجدران, بعضها ومن دون أدنى شك لا نظير لها في العالم على الإطلاق.

كما أن مجموعة المنسوجات في متحف مقدم تعتبر أيضاً من بين مجموعات التحف النادرة في العالم. هذه المجموعة محفوظة في وقتنا الحاضر بشكل مُجمّد داخل هذا البناء وفقط واحدة من هذه المجموعة تم وضعها ضمن إطار زجاجي ومعروضة للعموم. هذا بالإضافةً لكل الأبواب والجدران المزخرفة والمُزينة التي يمكن مشاهدتها في هذا البناء الرائع, هناك أيضاً غرفة صغيرة بجانب الباب المؤدي للطابق السفلي وقد تم تزيين كامل أبوابها وجدرانها بالأحجار الكريمة الثمينة والنفيسة إضافة للمرجان الرائع.

يَذكر محسن مقدم في مذكراته كيف حصل على هذه الأشياء التي تُعتبر من أكثر الأشياء التاريخية قيمة والتي هي حالياً معروضة على العموم, وكيف أنه قام بشرائها من الباعة أو من أصحاب المنازل الذين كانوا يرغبون بتدمير منازلهم التاريخية مع كل ما بداخلها. كذلك وبالنسبة للأشياء الأخرى التي كان يتم تهريبها خارج البلد بطرق غير شرعية أو تلك الأشياء التي يتم تداولها من شخص لآخر في البلدان الأجنبية فقد قام مقدم وبالإستعانة بما يملك من ثروة كان قد ورثها بشراء تلك الأشياء ليقوم بحفظها أو إعادتها ثانيةٍ لإيران.

على أي حال فبعض هذه الأشياء التاريخية قد تم إعطاؤها لمقدم بعنوان هدايا من قبل السفراء الأجانب أو الضيوف, كتلك التي يُعتقد أنها تعود لبيت المقدس. وهناك بعض الأشياء أيضاً كصحون ششمه علي” (Cheshmeh Ali) الفخارية الحمراء التي تعود للألفية الخامسة قبل ميلاد السيد المسيح والتي لها قيمة كبيرة للغاية ولا أحد يعلم كيف وجدت طريقها إلى هذا البيت. والتي من المقرر أن تتم عليها المزيد من الدراسات من قبل إدارة متاحف جامعة طهران التي تقوم الآن بالإشراف على هذا المتحف.

قام مقدم في العام 1972م بتخصيص بيت العائلة هذا وجعله وقفاً لجامعة طهران, وغادر هذا العالم في العام 1982م. بعد وفاته بقي هذا المنزل تحت وصاية ومراقبة زوجته ورفيقة دربه والتي قامت بتسليمه لجامعة طهران في العام 1990م. تم افتتاح هذا المتحف للعموم في شهر آب أغسطس سنة 2009م وذلك بعد الإنتهاء من أعمال الترميم اللازمة.

* النص والصور تم أخذها مع بعض الإضافات والتعديلات من مجلة طاووس الفنية, المجلة الإلكترونية الصادرة عن مؤسسة نشر الفن الإيراني والتي أسسها ويوجه سياساتها السيدة منيجة ميرعمادي.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

 

Subscribe to Website via Email

Membership
A member of the Professional Travel Bloggers Association

Moghadam Museum in Tehran: The Most Valuable House in the World

The turmoil of Imam Khomeini and Hassan Abad Squares is so incredible that seldom one would notice the door of a unique museum in Sheikh Hadi Street. According to Mehr News agency, Moqadam Museum is located right amidst all this commotion. Yet, as soon as you put your foot into the entrance vestibule -hashti -of the house, you immediately leave the everyday mechanical life behind. The walls do not allow all this commotion to enter the private enclosure of this house now called the most valuable house of the world.

It came to be known as such in 50s and 60s when Professor Pope, the American art historian wrote an article titled: Survey of Iranian Arts in Sepid-o-Siah magazine on this unique house and its valuable historical objects.The house belonged to Mohsen Moqadam the youngest son of Ehtesab-o-al-Molk, the mayor of Naser-aldin’s Shah’s era.

Mohsen loved painting since childhood. He studied painting at Kamal-ol-Molk School. He can even be seen in Kamal-ol-Molk’s famous painting of his class. Later together with his brother Hassan, Mohsen was sent to Switzerland to study painting. He returned to Iran during the WWII, but left again, this time to study history and archaeology. On returning home he began to travel with archaeological groups to various historical sites such as Deylaman and Shush as a supervisor.

Mohsen Moqadam was one of the fist Iranian archaeologists who worked with great specialists of this field at several historical sites. He was the founder of Fine Art College and taught at Tehran university. Together with his French wife, they decide to dedicate their lives to set up a museum of all the valuable objects on the verge of demolition. The couple living in Moqadam’s building decided never to have children and instead consider the historical objects in their house as their children which they should look after and leave for the next generations.

The house now mentioned as Moqadam’s Museum was one of the luxurious houses of the Qajar period and has the two normally found sections in the old Iranian houses called biriouni (public wing) and andarouni (private wing). Along with all the other splendid constituent parts of this majestic house, we can also see exculsively valuable golden tiles which in order to be preserved, Moqadam had installed them in a suitable place in the walls. Some of these tiles are absolutely unique in the world.

Moqadam’s textile collection is also among rare textile collections of the world. They are now kept frozen in the complex and only one is publicly displayed in a glass frame. In addition to all the doors and titled walls of Moqadam’s gorgeous building, there is also a small room next to the entrance door to the basement with all its door and walls decorated with valuable and semi-valuable gems and beautiful corals.

In his journals, Moqadam has mentioned how he has found most of the existing historical objects now on display, buying them either from vendors or house-owners intending to destroy their historical houses with whatever inside them. Others were either being smuggled out or circulating hands in foreign countries which Moqadam bought with his inherited wealth keeping them in or bringing them back to Iran.

However, some of the other historical objects were given to Moqadam as gifts by foreign ambassadors or guests, like those which are speculated to be from Jerusalem. There are also objects such as the red potteries of Cheshmeh Ali dating back to the fifth millennium before Christ, which are extremely valuable and nobody knows how they have found their way to this house. They are going to be studied further by the head office of the museums of Tehran University which is now supervising this museum.

Moqadam bequeathed his family house to Tehran University in 1972 and left this world in 1982. After his death the house was in custodianship of his life-companion until 1990 when she handed it to the University of Tehran. The museum was opened to the public in august 2009 after the required restoration work was terminated.

* Text and some of the photos were cross-posted from Tavoos Art Magazine, the electronic newsletter of Iranian Art Publishing, founded and directed by Manijeh Mir-Emadi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

 

Subscribe to Website via Email

Membership
A member of the Professional Travel Bloggers Association