أجمل المساجد في إيران – الجزء الأول

جميل, رائع ومثير للإعجاب, الأقواس والزخارف والفسيفساء والقبب المستديرة هي من خصائص الفن المعماري في إيران في الفترة التي سبقت ظهور الإسلام. على أي حال فإن فن العمارة الإيرانية يمتد لأكثر من 5000 سنة قبل الميلاد وحتى وقتنا الحاضر, كما أن هذا الفن كان ملهماً ومؤثراً بشكل واضح على فن العمارة في كثير من الدول كالهند وتركيا وطاجيكستان وزنجبار.

يقول آرثر بوب (Arthur Pope) الباحث الأمريكي والخبير في فن العمارة الإيرانية: “إن الفن الإيراني الراقي وبالمعنى الصحيح للكلمة كان مرافقاً على الدوام لفن العمارة والذي كان لديه أسلوبه الخاص, حيث كان هذا الفن المعماري متفوقاً على سائر الفنون في الفترة التي سبقت الإسلام وفي الفترة التي تلته أيضاً“.

فهناك الأبنية المتنوعة والمجمعات بما في ذلك المساجد والأضرحة والأسواق والجسور والقصور المتبقية من العصور القديمة. فالإيرانيون يعرفون كيف يقومون ببناء الأبنية العالية مع فضاء داخلي وسيع, كما يقومون ببناء أماكن العبادة لديهم بشكل يتناسب مع عقائدهم والبيئة المحيطة بهم. تختلف عمارة المساجد في إيران من منطقة لأخرى وفقاً للأسس الهندسة المتبعة والمواد والأساليب المستخدمة في تلك المناطق. هذه المساجد غالباً ما يكون لديها بناء غاية في التعقيد مع استخدام واسع للألوان والآجر وقطع الفسيفساء مما يؤدي بدوره لإنتاج أعمال مفعمة بالإحساس. قبة المسجد ومع إنعكاس ضوء الشمس عليها تبدو وكأنها جوهرة من الفيروز المتألق على سطح المسجد, فالمسافرين الذين يعبرون إيران عبر طريق الحرير يستطيعون ومن على بُعد أميال رؤية هذه القبب المتألقة.

هناك الكثير من المساجد العصرية في جميع أنحاء العالم تم بناؤها على مدى العقود الماضية, حيث تُعتبر تحفة معمارية غاية في الجمال والروعة إلا أنها لا تملك قيمة تاريخية توازي بها المساجد الأثرية الموجودة في البلاد الإسلامية. لهذا السبب, إيران لديها مجموعة كبيرة من المساجد الجميلة والتي للأسفلا يعرف الكثير من الناس بوجودها.

مسجد إمام/ إصفهان:

يقع مسجد إمام في الناحية الجنوبية من ساحة نقش جهان“, مسجد إمام في محافظة إصفهان هو مثال غاية في الروعة على فن العمارة الإسلامية الإيرانية, فقد تم تسجيل هذه التحفة الأبدية إلى جانب ساحة نقش جهان ضمن مواقع التراث العالمي لليونسكو. يعود تاريخ بناءه للعام 1611م, كما أن سبب عظمته وبهاءه يعود بشكل أساسي لجمال زخارفه وحجارته الآجرية ذات الألوان السبعة إضافة للنقوش والكتابات التي خُطت عليه. إن المإذنة هي ما يميز أي مسجد ويجعله متفوقاً على مسجد آخر, فلهذا المسجد أربعة مآذن. في الداخل, فإن الخصائص الصوتية وإنعكاس الأصوات للنقطة المركزية أسفل القبة مباشرةً كانت أمراً مُحيراً ومثيراً للإعجاب من قبل الكثير من الزوار, فبراعة المعماريين عند بناء القبة جعلت من صوت الإمام مسموعاً بوضوح لدى الجميع داخل المسجد حتى ولو كان ضعيفاً وخافتاً. إن الهندسة المعمارية للمسجد معقدة للغاية مع شرفات وساحات متعددة. كما أن صورة هذا المسجد موجودة خلف الورقة النقدية من فئة 20000 ريال.

The dome of the Imam mosque in Isfahan

قبة مسجد إمام, مدينة إصفهان

مسجد الشيخ لطف الله, إصفهان:

كان الغرض من بناء هذا المسجد أن يكون مسجداً خاصاً بالديوان الملكي لذلك فإن هذا المسجد لا يملك أي مإذنة. بوابة الدخول كما بوابة مسجد إمام وبوابات الأسواق الكبيرة والمشهورة تم بناؤهاعلى شكل نصف قمر. كما أن الإبداع في الزخارف والخطوط التي يحتويها تجاوز من حيث الجمال والنوعية أي عملٍ سبقه وتم بناؤه في العالم الإسلامي. تم بناء هذا الأثر المعماري تحت إشراف الخطاط علي رضى عباسي.

Sheikh Lotfullah mosque, Isfahan / Photo credit: Andrew Schneider

مسجد الشيخ لطف الله, مدينة إصفهان/ تصوير: آندرو اشنايدر

مسجد نصير الملك, شيراز:

تم بناء هذا المسجد في العهد القاجاري, ومازال حتى يومنا الحاضر قيد الإستخدام تحت إشراف وحماية وقف مؤسسة نصير الملك. تم استخدام الزجاج الملون بكثرة في واجهة المسجد, من الأشياء والعناصر التقليدية التي يمكن مشاهدتها في هذا المسجد وجود خمس تقعرات في التصميم. كما أنه وبسبب الآجر الوردي والبنفسجي المستخدم في بناءه فإنه يُسمى أيضاً بمسجد الوردة الحمراء.

Woman is praying at magnificient Nasirul Mulk Mosque, Shiraz / Photo Credit: Javad Gharaey

امرأة تصلي في مسجد نصير الملك, شيراز/ تصوير: جواد قراري

المسجد الجامع, يزد:

وهو عينة ومثال جيد على النمط الآذري في فن العمارة الإيرانية, حيث تُوج المسجد بزوج من المآذن هي الأعلى في إيران, كم تم تزيين واجهة المدخل من الأعلى للأسفل بالآجر والفسيفساء والتي بأغلبها زرقاء اللون. يُعتبر هذا المسجد واحد من المعالم الموجودة في مدينة يزد التاريخية والتي يتوجب على الزائر مشاهدتها عند قدومه لهذه المدينة. كما أن صورة هذا المسجد موجودة خلف الورقة النقدية من فئة 200 ريال.

Yazd Grand mosque in a sundown.

المسجد الجامع عند غروب الشمس, يزد

مسجد الشيخ صفي الدين, اردبيل:

تم تشييد هذه المجموعة في الفترة الممتدة بين بداية القرن السادس عشر ونهاية القرن الثامن عشر الميلادي. الضريح عبارة عن برج طويل مدور على شكل قبة تم تزيينه بالآجر الأزرق حيث يبلغ ارتفاعه حوالي 17 متر, في الزاوية اليمنى من المسجد يقع مكان استراحة الشيخ صفي والذي يُعتبر واحد من الزعماء البارزين للمذهب الصوفي في إيران.

Sheikh Safi mosque in Ardabil, Iran / Photo: Lutz Magel

مسجد الشيخ صفي الدين, اردبيل, ايران/ تصوير: لوتز ماغل

مسجد جوهرشاد, مشهد:

تم بناء هذا المسجد في العام 1418م بأمر من الملكة جوهرشاد زوجة شاهرخ, وهو واحد من ملوك السلالة التيمورية. مسجد جوهرشاد هو مسجدٌ مستقل ولم يكن متصلاً بأي بناء, يقع هذا المسجد في مدينة مشهد بجوار مقام الإمام الرضى عليه السلام (الإمام الثامن عند المسلمين من أتباع المذهب الشيعي).

يكتب آرثر بوب في كتابه فن العمارة الفارسية انتصار الشكل واللون:

بُنيّ مدخله وفق النمط السمرقندي قوسٌ داخل قوس, بشكل سلسلة متوالية ذات حواف متعددة أعطته عمقاً وقوة. المآذن ضخمة وسميكة وبشكل أبراج ممتدة للأرض ملتصقة بالزوايا الخارجية لجدار مدخل المسجد حيث تم تبطين قاعدة جدارها الداخلي برخام من المرمر مما أعطاها نوعاً من الصلابةً والإستحكام الضروري والمتوافق مع نسيجها اللوني المندفع. كما تم استخدام الآجر وقطع الفسيفساء والموزاييك من أجود الأنواع على كامل الواجهة الخارجية للمسجد.

النطاق اللوني لهذا البناء يشتمل غالباً على الأزرق الكوبالتي والفيروزي, الأبيض, الأخضر الفاقع, الأصفر, الزعفراني, الأرغواني والأسود البراق. هذا النسيج اللوني وترنحه أعطى البناء طابعاً خاصاً متعدد الظلال.

تم إنجاز كل هذا باستخدام أنماط وزخارف مليئة بالأزهار والقيشاني بالإضافة لإستخدام الآجر وفق أشكال هندسية؛ كالممرات والأروقة والقناطير المتتالية والتجاويف العميقة وبشكل خاص بإستخدام أسلوب التضاد والتباين.

Goharshad mosque in Mashhad / Photo: Arash Emami

مسجد جوهرشاد, مشهد/ تصوير: آرش إمامي

. . . يتبع

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

 

Subscribe to Website via Email

Membership
A member of the Professional Travel Bloggers Association

The Most Beautiful Mosques in Iran: Part1

Dignified, magnificent and impressive. The arches, tilework mosaics and the very round domes are the post Islamic method of building structures in Iran. However, Iranian architecture has a history from at least 5000 BC to the present which significiently inspired the architecture in Insia, Turkey and Tajikistan to Zanzibar: “The supreme Iranian art, in the proper meaning of the word, has always been its architecture. The supremacy of architecture applies to both pre-and post-Islamic periods.” Says Arthur Pope, a pioneering American expert on Iranian art.
Various buildings and complexes including mosques, mausoleums, bazaars, bridges and palaces have survided from the ancient times. Iranians knew how to build tall buildings with vast inner space, and their worship places have always been in harmony with their belief and the surrounding nature. The architecture of mosques in Iran varies region to region, based on the local geometry, materials and styles. They have often very complicated structure, with the vast use of colors, tileworks and great symbolic patherns. Reflecting the light of the sun, domes of the mosques appeared like glittering turquoise gem and could be seen from miles away by travelers following the Silk road through Iran.

There are many modern mosques around the world build in the past decades which are indeed architectural masterpiece. But they might not be considered historically as precious as the ancient mosques in muslim countries. For that matter, Iran has a collection of beautiful mosques which – sadly – alot of people may not even know they exit!

Imam Mosque, Isfahan

Located at the south side of Naghsh-i Jahan Square, Imam Mosque in Isfahan is an excellent example of Iranian Islamic architecture. This everlasting masterpiece is registered, along with the Naghsh-i Jahan Square, as UNESCO World Heritage Site. Its construction began in 1611, and its splendor is mainly due to the beauty of its seven-colour mosaic tiles and calligraphic inscriptions. The distinct feature of any mosque is the minaret, and the Imam mosque has four. Inside, the acoustic properties and reflections at the central point under the dome is an amusing interest for many visitors, as the ingenuity of the architects, when creating the dome, enables the Imam to speak with a subdued voice and still be heard clearly by everyone inside the building. The architecture of the mosque is very complicated with various iwans and courtyards. The mosque is depicted on the reverse of the Iranian 20,000 rials banknote.

The dome of the Imam mosque in Isfahan

The dome of the Imam mosque in Isfahan / Photo: ?

Sheikh Lotfollah Mosque, Isfahan

The purpose of this mosque was for it to be a private mosque of the royal court, that’s why it does not have any minaret. The entry gateway, like those of the Grand Bazaar and the Imam mosque, was a recessed half-moon. Creation of the calligraphy and tiles, which exceed, in both beauty and quality, anything created beforehand in the Islamic world, was overseen by Master calligrapher Ali Reza Abbasi.

Sheikh Lotfullah mosque, Isfahan / Photo credit: Andrew Schneider

Sheikh Lotfullah mosque, Isfahan / Photo credit: Andrew Schneider

Nasir al-Mulk mosque, Shiraz

The mosque was built during the Qājār era, and is still in use under protection by Nasir al Mulk’s Endowment Foundation. The mosque extensively uses colored glass in its facade, and displays other traditional elements such as five concaves in its design. The other title of the mosque is Rose Mosque, due to the pink and rose color tileworks used in the structure.

Woman is praying at magnificient Nasirul Mulk Mosque, Shiraz / Photo Credit: Javad Gharaey

Woman is praying at magnificient Nasirul Mulk Mosque, Shiraz / Photo: Javad Gharaey

Grand mosque, Yazd

A fine specimen of the Azari style of Iranian architecture, The grand mosque of Yazd is crowned by a pair of minarets, the highest in Iran, and the portal’s facade is decorated from top to bottom in dazzling tile work, predominantly blue in colour. The mosque is a must visit of the ancient city of Yazd and is depicted on the obverse of the Iranian 200 rials banknote.

Yazd Grand mosque in a sundown.

Yazd Grand mosque in a sundown./ Photo: ?

Sheikh Safi, Ardebil

Sheikh Safi complex was constructed between the beginning of the 16th century and the end of the 18th century. The mausoleum, a tall, domed circular tower decorated with blue tile and about 17 meters in height. At a right angle to the mosque, there is resting place of Sheikh Safi, an eminent leader of an Islamic Sufi order.

Sheikh Safi mosque in Ardabil, Iran / Photo: Lutz Magel

Sheikh Safi mosque in Ardabil, Iran / Photo: Lutz Magel

Goharshad mosque, Mashhad

Built by the order of Empress Goharshad, the wife of Shah Rukh of the Timurid Dynasty in 1418 CE, Goharshad mosque is a former free standing mosque in Mashhad. The location is beside the Shrine of Imam Reda, 8th Shiite Imam:
“Its portal continues the Samarkand style of arch within arch, enriched by a succession of bevels and reveals that give it depth and power. The thick, tower-like minarets, merging with the outer corners of the portal screen, extend to the ground and, together with the high foundation revetment of marble, give the ensemble the impression of solidity necessary to support its exuberant color. The entire court facade is faced with enamel brick and mosaic faience of the finest quality.
The full scale of colors includes a dominant cobalt blue and turquoise, white, a transparent green, yellow, saffron, aubergine and mirrorblack – all tones fluctuating through several shades.
This is accomplished by the energy of the faience floral patterns and brick geometrical schemes; by the emphatic rhythm of the arcades, open galleries and deep recesses; and especially by the contrast of the ivans.” Says Arthur Pope in his book Persian Architecture: The Triumph of Form and Color.

Goharshad mosque in Mashhad / Photo: Arash Emami

Goharshad mosque in Mashhad / Photo: Arash Emami

And to be continued..

3 Responses to The Most Beautiful Mosques in Iran: Part1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

 

Subscribe to Website via Email

Membership
A member of the Professional Travel Bloggers Association