أجمل المساجد في إيران: الجزء الثاني

في الجزء الأول من سلسلة أجمل المساجد في إيران قمت بتعريفكم ببعض المساجد التاريخية والجميلة والتي تُعتبر مشهورة ومعروفة بالنسبة لأكثر المسافرين لإيران. هذه المرة, سأقوم بالكتابة عن المساجد الأقل شهرة ولكنها في الوقت نفسه تعتبر ذات قيمة هامة من الناحية التاريخية والمعمارية.

المسجد الأزرق, تبريز:

يغطي هذا المسجد من الداخل والخارج الأحجار الرخامية والفسيفساء الجميلة ذات الألوان الفيروزية والنيلية لذلك يُعرف هذا المسجد أيضاً بإسم فيروزة الإسلام, تم تشييد هذا المسجد في العام 1465م بناءً على أوامر شاه جهان حاكم القراقويون. هناك العديد من الكتابات النصية المكتوبة بالخط الكوفي, والكثير من أنماط الأرابيسك الرائعة, لقد جعل التركيب اللوني لهذه العناصر مع بعضها البعض من الواجهة الخارجية للمسجد وبحق شيئاً رائعاً وفريداً, تم إنجاز ذلك بإشراف الخطاط الشهير نعمة الله بن محمد البواب.

 Inside the Blue Mosque of Tabriz

من داخل المسجد الأزرق, مدينة تبريز

المسجد السلطاني, زنجان:

يحتوي الجامع الكبير في زنجان والمعروف أيضاً بإسم المسجد السلطاني على أربعة إيوانات تقع على جوانب ساحة مفتوحة وواسعة. في القسم الشرقي والغربي من هذه الساحة يوجد 16 غرقة بشكل متوازي, وفي الجهة الجنوبية يوجد أيضأ غرف أخرى کانت تُستخدم كمكان يقيم به طلاب العلوم الدينية. هذه الغرف لها نوافذ متعددة كما أنها مقوسة وذات أسقف مقببة ومزينة بأعمال فنية وفسيفسائية رائعة.

Zanjan's grand mosuqe

مسجد زنجان الكبير

مُصلى طهران:

يدعي البعض أن مصلى طهران الكبير والذي ما زال قيد الإنشاء هو أكبر مسجد في العالم؛ فمآذن هذا المسجد يبلغ إرتفاعها حوالي 230 متر وبذلك تُعد الأطول عالمياً. في الهندسة المعمارية لهذا المسجد تم إستخدام الأرقام الذهبية؛ فلهذا المسجد 14 مإذنة و12 ساحة وفناء إضافة لخمسة مداخل, فهذه الأرقام كناية عن عدد الأئمة وأهل البيت عند المسلمين من أتباع المذهب الشيعي. كما أن طول أكبر إيواناته يبلغ 72 متر وهو كناية عن عدد الشهداء في كربلاء يوم عاشوراء. كذلك فإرتفاع القبة الرئيسية لهذا المصلى  يبلغ 63 متر وهو كناية عن العمر الذي عاشه النبي محمد صلى الله عليه وآله وسلم.

Tehran's Mosalla / Photo Credit: Masoud Bahri

مُصلى طهران/ تصوير: مسعود بحري

المسجد الكبير, قائن:

تم تشييد هذا المسجد في العام 796 هجري, تم ترميمه في العام 1086 هجري في فترة حكم الشاه سليمان الصفوي بأمر من سافكوش. تم بناء هذا المسجد بالإستفادة من الحجر والطوب, لهذا المسجد صحن وأربعة أروقة ومكانين من أجل صلاة الليل. هذا إضافة لوجود القبب والسقوف المقنطرة التي تم تزيينها بإستخدام الجص الملون إلى جانب الآيات المكتوبة على الجدران والتي تعود للعام 1263 هجري كما هو مبيّن عليها.

تم بناء هذا البناء تحت إشراف كربلائي إسحاق قائني. المنبر الخشبي  الموجود في هذا المسجد صنعه الحرفي محمد مقيم والذي يُعتبر واحد من العديد من التحف الحرفية الرائعة والفريدة.

jame mosque ghaen

المسجد الكبيرفي قائن, محافظة خراسان الجنوبية

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

 

Subscribe to Website via Email

Membership
A member of the Professional Travel Bloggers Association

The Most Beautiful Mosques in Iran: Part2

In the first series of most beautiful mosques in Iran, I recommended some of the ancient and beautiful mosques which are more known and famous for the Iran travelers. This time, I am going to write about some lesser known but historically and architecturally important mosques in Iran.

Blue mosque, Tabriz

Also known as the Turquoise of Islam for the stunningly beautiful azure and turquoise mosaics covering both its interior and exterior, Blue mosque of Tabriz was constructed in 1465 upon the order of Jahan Shah, the ruler of Kara Koyunlu. The diverse Kufic scripts, the exquisite arabesque patterns, and the admirable chromatic compositions of these facades, which are truly stupendous, were created by Nematollah-ben-Mohammad-ol-Bavab, the famous calligrapher.

Inside the Blue Mosque of Tabriz

Inside the Blue Mosque of Tabriz

Sultani mosque, Zanjan

The grand mosque of Zanjan also known as Sultani mosque contains four iwans on the sides of a large open court. To the east and west of the court sixteen chambers exist running parallel to each other. Facing towards south are more chambers used as residential quarters for theology students. These chambers have vaulted and arched ceilings decorated with artistic tile work.

Zanjan's grand mosuqe

Zanjan’s grand mosque

Mosalla, Tehran

Some claim that Tehran’s grand mosalla which is still under construction is the largest mosque in the world with 230 meters high minarets which is considered world’s tallest as well. In the architecture of Mosalla, the gold numbers have been used. It has 14 minarets, 12 courtyards and 5 entrance, resembling the numbers for Shi’ite imams and Ahl Al-Bayt. The largest iwan is 72 meter to resemble the number of Ashura martyrs in Karbala and the main dome is 63 meter to resemble the age of the Prophet Mohammad.

Tehran's Mosalla / Photo Credit: Masoud Bahri

Tehran’s Mosalla / Photo Credit: Masoud Bahri

Grand mosque, Ghaen

This mosque was constructed in the year 796 AH and was repaired in the year 1086 AH by Safkosh during the period of Shah Soleiman Safavid. The structure is made of stone and brick and the mosque consists of a courtyard, four porticos and two places for nocturnal prayers (Shabestan). Besides which is the vaulted, arched ceiling worked in colored plaster, porches and written verses which date back to 1263 AH as shown in the inscriptions.

The masonry of this structure was accomplished by Karbalaie Isaq Qaeni. The wooden pulpit of this mosque was made by a fine craftsman master Mohammad Moqeem , and is considered to be one of the many samples of magnificent craftsmanship.

jame mosque ghaen

Jame Mosque of Ghaen, Southern Khorasan province

2 Responses to The Most Beautiful Mosques in Iran: Part2

  • Salam! I was in the Blue Mosque of Shiraz, its really exciting the work of restauration inside it! I wish come back to Iran to visit more mosques!
    Regards from Brasil!

    • Dream Of Iran says:

      Salam and thanks for your comment. You are most welcomed here. Can’t wait to read your stories and see more photos on your Iran trip. Keep visiting 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

 

Subscribe to Website via Email

Membership
A member of the Professional Travel Bloggers Association